Skip to main content
Print

Legal Settlements & Agreements

A documented guide to the agreements that resolved criminal exposure, compensated survivors, ended civil litigation, or restricted future claims

Snapshot

Legal settlements and negotiated agreements shaped nearly every stage of the Jeffrey Epstein record. Some compensated survivors. Some resolved claims against banks, advisers, and the Epstein estate. Others prevented trials, limited discovery, released potential defendants, or ended government enforcement actions without findings by a jury.

The most consequential agreement was the 2007 federal nonprosecution agreement negotiated by the United States Attorneyโ€™s Office for the Southern District of Florida. It ended the federal investigation in exchange for Epsteinโ€™s state guilty plea and included unusually broad protection for unnamed potential coconspirators. Later civil settlements produced hundreds of millions of dollars for survivors, but many also included releases, confidentiality provisions, or denials of liability.

A settlement is not the same as a judicial finding that every allegation was proved. It is also not proof that the allegations lacked merit. Settlement language must be read alongside the complaint, motions, evidence, releases, court approval order, and any statement concerning admissions or denials.


What Counts as a Settlement or Agreement

The Epstein record contains several legally distinct types of agreements:

  • A nonprosecution agreement is a promise by prosecutors not to bring identified charges if specified conditions are met.
  • A plea agreement resolves criminal charges through a guilty plea and agreed recommendations or conditions.
  • A civil settlement resolves some or all claims between private parties or a government and defendant.
  • A class settlement resolves claims for a defined group and generally requires court approval, notice, and an opportunity to object or opt out.
  • A compensation program creates a claims process outside ordinary litigation, often requiring a release in exchange for payment.
  • A release is a contractual surrender of specified legal claims. Its scope may become a major dispute in later litigation.
  • A confidentiality or nondisclosure provision restricts disclosure of information covered by the agreement.
  • A proffer agreement governs how prosecutors may use statements made during an interview. It is not necessarily a cooperation agreement or promise of leniency.

These distinctions matter. A payment may occur without an admission. A release may protect people who did not sign the agreement. A confidential resolution may end a case before testimony and evidence are tested at trial.


Master Settlement Index

DateAgreement or casePublic amountStatus and significance
September 2007Federal nonprosecution agreementNot a civil paymentProtected Epstein and potential coconspirators from federal prosecution in South Florida under its terms
June 2008Florida state pleaSeparate restitution and civil paymentsProduced two state convictions, an eighteen month sentence, probation, and sex offender registration
2008 to 2010Jane Doe cases against EpsteinMostly confidentialMultiple survivor actions ended through dismissals or private settlements
2009Jane Doe No. 102 v. Epstein$500,000 plus other considerationVirginia Giuffre signed broad release language later litigated in the Prince Andrew case
April 2016Edwards and Cassell v. DershowitzNo public paymentCompeting defamation claims dismissed through a joint resolution
2017Giuffre v. MaxwellConfidentialEnded the defamation case but did not permanently seal its judicial record
2018Ransome v. Epstein and MaxwellConfidentialResolved Sarah Ransomeโ€™s civil claims
December 2018Edwards v. EpsteinConfidentialEpstein apologized to Bradley Edwards as trial was set to begin
2019Epstein v. Brunel and MC2ConfidentialResolved business claims brought by Brunel and MC2
2020 to 2021Epstein Victimsโ€™ Compensation ProgramMore than $121 millionCompensated approximately 135 to 150 claimants through a release based process
February 2022Giuffre v. Prince AndrewConfidentialAndrew made no admission and agreed to a substantial charitable donation
November 2022Giuffre, Boies, and Dershowitz litigationNo paymentAll pending claims dismissed with prejudice
November 2022Virgin Islands v. Epstein estateMore than $105 million plus property proceedsResolved territorial claims against the estate, executors, and entities
January 2023Virgin Islands and Leon Black$62.5 millionReleased potential territorial claims connected to Blackโ€™s Epstein relationship
2023Doe 1 v. Deutsche Bank$75 millionCourt approved survivor class settlement
2023Doe 1 v. JPMorgan Chase$290 millionCourt approved survivor class settlement
September 2023Virgin Islands v. JPMorgan Chase$75 millionResolved territorial trafficking related claims
September 2023JPMorgan Chase v. Jes StaleyConfidentialEnded contribution and indemnification litigation
August 2026Doe v. Bank of America$72.5 millionFinal approval granted August 27, 2026
2026Bensky and Doe 3 v. Indyke and Kahn$25 million to $35 millionPreliminary approval granted, with final hearing scheduled for September 16, 2026

The 2007 Federal Nonprosecution Agreement

In September 2007, federal prosecutors in South Florida entered into a nonprosecution agreement with Jeffrey Epstein. The agreement ended the federal investigation into allegations involving the sexual abuse of girls and directed the matter into Florida state court.

Under the agreement, Epstein would plead guilty to state prostitution related offenses, accept a recommended eighteen month county jail sentence, register as a sex offender, and provide compensation to identified victims. In exchange, the United States Attorneyโ€™s Office agreed not to prosecute Epstein federally in the Southern District of Florida.

The agreement also stated that the United States would not institute criminal charges against potential coconspirators, including four people identified by name and โ€œany potential coconspirators.โ€ That language became one of the most scrutinized provisions in the entire Epstein record because it appeared to extend protection beyond Epstein without publicly identifying every person covered.

The agreement was negotiated before federal charges were filed and was kept from survivors while prosecutors represented that the investigation remained ongoing. Survivors later argued that this secrecy violated their rights under the Crime Victimsโ€™ Rights Act.

The Department of Justice Office of Professional Responsibility review concluded that former United States Attorney Alexander Acosta exercised poor judgment in resolving the investigation through the agreement and in failing to ensure that victims were notified about the state plea hearing. The review did not find professional misconduct under the departmentโ€™s disciplinary standard.

The agreement did not prevent the Southern District of New York from charging Epstein in 2019. The later prosecution occurred in a different federal district and alleged conduct beyond the narrow geographic framework asserted in the South Florida agreement.


The 2008 Florida Plea and Sentence

On June 30, 2008, Epstein pleaded guilty in Palm Beach County to state charges of procuring a person under eighteen for prostitution and solicitation of prostitution. He received an eighteen month sentence, followed by community control and probation, and was required to register as a sex offender.

Epstein served approximately thirteen months. He received extensive work release privileges that allowed him to leave the Palm Beach County jail for much of the day. The plea formally produced convictions, but it also replaced the more serious federal prosecution contemplated during the earlier investigation.

The state plea and the federal nonprosecution agreement must be treated as related but distinct records. The plea created the convictions and sentence. The federal agreement supplied the governmentโ€™s promise not to prosecute Epstein and potential coconspirators in the Southern District of Florida under its terms.


Crime Victimsโ€™ Rights Litigation

Survivors challenged the secrecy surrounding the nonprosecution agreement in litigation led by Courtney Wild. A federal district judge initially found that prosecutors violated the Crime Victimsโ€™ Rights Act by failing to confer with victims and concealing the agreement.

The later appellate dispute focused on whether the federal Crime Victimsโ€™ Rights Act created enforceable rights before prosecutors filed federal criminal charges. The Eleventh Circuit ultimately rejected the requested remedy because no federal charges had been filed in the Southern District of Florida.

That result did not validate the secrecy as good practice. The Justice Department later incorporated the controversy into guidance encouraging prosecutors to respect victim rights as early as feasible, including before a nonprosecution or plea agreement is completed.


Early Individual Survivor Settlements

Before Epsteinโ€™s 2019 arrest, multiple survivors resolved civil claims through private settlements. Many terms remain confidential, which prevents a complete public accounting of payment amounts, release language, and people protected.

One agreement that later became public was the 2009 settlement between Epstein and Virginia Roberts Giuffre. Epstein agreed to pay Giuffre $500,000 and other consideration. The agreement included broad release language covering Epstein and other potential defendants.

That release became central to Prince Andrewโ€™s effort to dismiss Giuffreโ€™s later lawsuit. In January 2022, Judge Lewis Kaplan rejected Andrewโ€™s motion to dismiss, finding that the agreement did not provide a basis to terminate the case at that stage.

The lesson is larger than one lawsuit. A release can affect later claims years after it is signed, and its meaning may depend on governing law, the exact wording, the partiesโ€™ intent, and the claims asserted in the later case.

Public dockets identify a series of numbered Jane Doe actions filed in the Southern District of Florida during 2008 and 2009. Examples include Jane Doe No. 3 v. Epstein, Case No. 9:08 cv 80232, and Jane Doe No. 7 v. Epstein, Case No. 9:08 cv 80993. Several complaints sought $50 million. Reporting indicates that most viable cases were resolved privately, but settlement amounts and releases were generally not disclosed.

A voluntary dismissal does not by itself prove that money was paid. Each case must be labeled according to its docket, agreement, or confirmed statement.


Giuffre v. Maxwell Settlement

In 2015, Giuffre sued Ghislaine Maxwell for defamation after Maxwell publicly denied Giuffreโ€™s account and characterized her allegations as false. The case generated depositions, emails, motions, and exhibits that later became important to public understanding of the Epstein network.

The parties settled in 2017. The amount and many terms were confidential. Settlement ended the underlying defamation case, but it did not permanently seal every judicial document.

The Miami Herald and reporter Julie K. Brown later fought for access. Courts ordered substantial portions of the record unsealed after weighing public access against privacy and safety interests. The litigation demonstrates that a private settlement does not automatically eliminate the publicโ€™s interest in records that became part of judicial decision making.


Sarah Ransome v. Epstein and Maxwell

Sarah Ransome filed federal civil claims against Epstein and Maxwell in 2017. She alleged that Maxwell recruited her to provide massages and that Epstein and Maxwell subjected her to sexual exploitation, coercion, and threats in New York and on Little St. James.

The case settled in 2018 under confidential terms. The settlement ended Ransomeโ€™s claims without a public trial. The undisclosed amount should not be estimated or combined with other survivor payments without an authenticated agreement or estate accounting.


Bradley Edwards and Jeffrey Epstein Settlement

Bradley J. Edwards represented numerous Epstein survivors. Litigation between Edwards and Epstein grew out of Epsteinโ€™s claims against Edwards and attorney Scott Rothstein and Edwardsโ€™s malicious prosecution counterclaims.

The case was scheduled for trial in December 2018. On the first day set for trial, Epstein settled and issued a public apology acknowledging that he had made allegations about Edwards that were untrue. The financial terms remained confidential.

The timing was historically significant because the settlement prevented a trial that was expected to place survivor testimony and additional evidence into a public courtroom.


Edwards, Cassell, and Dershowitz Resolution

Attorneys Bradley Edwards and Paul Cassell pursued defamation claims against Alan Dershowitz after public disputes concerning allegations raised in Crime Victimsโ€™ Rights Act litigation. Dershowitz asserted counterclaims.

In April 2016, the lawyers settled and dismissed the competing claims. Their joint statement said it had been a mistake to include Dershowitz in a filing in a manner suggesting the lawyers independently knew the allegations were true. The resolution did not adjudicate Giuffreโ€™s separate allegations and was not a criminal determination.


Giuffre and Dershowitz Resolution

Giuffre sued Dershowitz for defamation in 2019, and Dershowitz filed counterclaims. In November 2022, Giuffre, Dershowitz, and David Boies dismissed all pending litigation with prejudice.

The joint statement said no money or other consideration was exchanged. Giuffre stated that she recognized she may have made a mistake in identifying Dershowitz. Dershowitz maintained his denial. Because the claims were dismissed rather than tried, the resolution should be described using the partiesโ€™ positions rather than as a verdict clearing or finding liability against either party.


Jean Luc Brunel and MC2 Agreement

Jean Luc Brunel and MC2 Model Management sued Epstein in Florida in 2015. They alleged that publicity connecting Epstein to Brunel and MC2 damaged the agencyโ€™s business and that Epstein influenced Brunelโ€™s response to investigative demands.

The litigation produced a reported confidential settlement. An appellate service dispute appears as Epstein v. Brunel, 271 So. 3d 1173, decided by Floridaโ€™s Third District Court of Appeal in 2019. The public decision does not disclose the settlement payment or release terms.

This business settlement must remain separate from survivor allegations concerning Brunel and MC2. Resolution of the commercial dispute did not adjudicate those allegations.


Epstein Victimsโ€™ Compensation Program

The Epstein estate established the Epstein Victimsโ€™ Compensation Program in 2020 after his death. Independent administrator Jordana Feldman evaluated claims outside ordinary civil litigation.

The program received approximately 225 claims. When it closed in August 2021, it had offered nearly $125 million and paid more than $121 million to approximately 135 to 150 eligible claimants, depending on whether sources counted accepted offers, completed payments, or all compensated claims.

Claimants who accepted awards generally released claims against the estate and related covered parties. Participation was voluntary. People who rejected an offer or were found ineligible retained whatever legal rights remained available to them.

The program offered a private process that avoided contested depositions and trial. It also limited public visibility into individual allegations, award calculations, and the role of other alleged participants. Aggregate totals should not be mistaken for a complete public accounting of every survivor or every claim.

Estate reporting later referenced approximately $49 million in additional survivor settlements outside the compensation program. Because many underlying agreements remain confidential, that aggregate cannot responsibly be divided into named payments without estate records or filed agreements.

The breadth of the program release later became an issue in Doe 1 v. JPMorgan Chase. JPMorgan argued that language releasing people or entities that provided services to Epstein covered the bank. Judge Jed Rakoff rejected that position at the class certification stage, finding the language ambiguous and noting that a literal interpretation could extend to nearly anyone who ever provided Epstein a service.

Epstein Data preserves contemporaneous records concerning creation and negotiation of the program, including EFTA00027912, EFTA00019565, and EFTA02751742.


United States Virgin Islands Settlement With the Epstein Estate

In November 2022, the United States Virgin Islands Government reached a settlement with Epsteinโ€™s estate, coexecutors Darren K. Indyke and Richard Kahn, and multiple Epstein controlled entities.

The territorial government had accused the defendants of using Virgin Islands entities and properties to facilitate trafficking, conceal conduct, and obtain economic benefits.

The agreement required more than $105 million in cash, payment of one half of the proceeds from the sale of Little St. James, and additional measures involving properties and records. The settlement resolved the Virgin Islands enforcement action without a trial.

The Virgin Islands Department of Justice announcement stated that proceeds would support services for trafficking and sexual assault survivors. The settlement did not amount to a criminal conviction of the estate executors or every entity covered by the agreement.


Deutsche Bank Survivor Settlement

In 2023, Deutsche Bank agreed to pay $75 million to settle a proposed class action brought by survivors who alleged that the bank benefited from and facilitated Epsteinโ€™s trafficking operation while serving him as a client from 2013 through 2018.

The plaintiffs alleged that the bank ignored warning signs and processed payments connected to women and alleged recruiters. Deutsche Bank denied wrongdoing and did not admit liability through the settlement.

Judge Jed Rakoff granted final approval in October 2023. The settlement created a process for eligible class members to receive compensation while releasing covered claims against the bank.

The case was Doe 1 v. Deutsche Bank Aktiengesellschaft, Case No. 1:22 cv 10018 in the Southern District of New York. The final judgment required payment of $75 million into a qualified settlement fund and dismissed released claims with prejudice.


JPMorgan Survivor Settlement

In June 2023, JPMorgan Chase agreed to pay $290 million to resolve a class action brought by Epstein survivors. The complaint alleged that the bank knowingly benefited from and facilitated Epsteinโ€™s trafficking operation while maintaining him as a client from approximately 1998 through 2013.

The bank denied liability. Judge Rakoff granted final approval in November 2023. The agreement became the largest publicly disclosed class settlement with Epstein survivors against a financial institution at that time.

The settlement ended the class claims against JPMorgan but did not produce a trial verdict resolving every disputed factual question about decisions made inside the bank.

The case was Doe 1 v. JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., Case No. 1:22 cv 10019 in the Southern District of New York. The June 22, 2023 stipulation created a $290 million qualified settlement fund. Final approval followed on November 9, 2023.

The court approved attorney fees calculated as thirty percent of the fund, plus expenses. The gross settlement figure therefore is not the amount distributed directly to survivors.


JPMorgan Settlement With the Virgin Islands

In September 2023, JPMorgan agreed to pay $75 million to settle the United States Virgin Islands lawsuit accusing the bank of enabling and benefiting from Epsteinโ€™s trafficking operation.

The announced allocation included $30 million for charitable organizations addressing trafficking and related harms, $25 million for law enforcement efforts, and $20 million for legal fees. The bank expressed regret for its association with Epstein while denying liability.

This agreement was separate from the $290 million survivor class settlement. Combining the two without explaining the separate plaintiffs, claims, and allocations can create a misleading total.

The case was Government of the United States Virgin Islands v. JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., Case No. 1:22 cv 10904 in the Southern District of New York. Before settlement, the court allowed the Virgin Islands claim that JPMorgan knowingly benefited from participation in a trafficking venture to proceed while dismissing other counts. Settlement prevented trial of the surviving claim.


JPMorgan and Jes Staley Agreement

JPMorgan sued former executive Jes Staley for contribution and indemnification, arguing that he concealed information about his relationship with Epstein and should bear responsibility for losses arising from the survivor and Virgin Islands cases.

JPMorgan and Staley reached a confidential settlement in September 2023. The public record does not disclose the financial terms. Because the agreement was confidential, claims about the precise amount or concessions should not be stated as fact without an authenticated agreement or court record.

The settlement ended the bankโ€™s claims against Staley without a public trial determining the full extent of his responsibility.

The related third party action was JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. v. James Edward Staley, Case No. 1:23 cv 02126 in the Southern District of New York.


Leon Black and the Virgin Islands Agreement

In January 2023, Leon Black entered into a settlement with the United States Virgin Islands. The agreement became public later that year through a public records request.

Black agreed to pay $62.5 million in exchange for a broad release of potential Virgin Islands claims connected to Epstein. The agreement referenced approximately $158 million that Black paid Epstein or Epstein related entities between 2012 and 2017 for asserted tax and estate planning services.

Black did not admit wrongdoing. The agreement resolved potential civil claims by the Virgin Islands. It was not a criminal judgment and did not resolve separate allegations made in other litigation.

The executed agreement is available through the United States Senate Committee on Finance.


Giuffre v. Prince Andrew Settlement

Virginia Giuffre sued Prince Andrew in 2021, alleging that he sexually assaulted her when she was seventeen and being trafficked by Epstein and Maxwell. Andrew denied the allegations.

The parties announced a settlement in February 2022. Andrew agreed to make a substantial donation to Giuffreโ€™s survivor rights charity, acknowledged that Giuffre was an established survivor of abuse, and expressed regret for his association with Epstein. The amount was not disclosed in the filed settlement statement.

The case was dismissed in March 2022 without a trial or admission of liability. Media estimates of the payment vary and should not be presented as confirmed terms.


Bank of America Survivor Settlement

In March 2026, Bank of America agreed to pay $72.5 million to resolve a proposed survivor class action. The plaintiffs alleged that the bank ignored suspicious activity connected to Epstein and facilitated financial transactions associated with his operation from June 2008 through July 2019.

Bank of America denied wrongdoing. Judge Jed Rakoff granted preliminary approval in April 2026 and final approval on August 27, 2026. Reports indicated that approximately 60 to 75 women could qualify for the settlement process.

The agreement made Bank of America the third major financial institution to establish a publicly disclosed class settlement for Epstein survivors, following JPMorgan and Deutsche Bank. The three public class settlement totals equal $437.5 million before deductions for court approved fees, expenses, and administrative costs.

Class counsel indicated that they could seek fees of up to thirty percent, approximately $21.75 million, subject to court approval. The exact net amount distributed among survivors depends on approved fees, expenses, administration, and individual allocation decisions.


Proposed 2026 Epstein Estate and Adviser Settlement

In February 2026, Epsteinโ€™s estate and coexecutors Darren Indyke and Richard Kahn agreed to a proposed class settlement resolving claims that the two advisers helped create and operate financial structures used in Epsteinโ€™s trafficking enterprise.

The proposed fund would pay $35 million if at least forty eligible claimants participate and $25 million if fewer than forty qualify. The defendants denied wrongdoing. The proposed release would protect the estate, Indyke, Kahn, and other covered parties from specified claims.

This agreement should be labeled proposed unless a final approval order is cited. An announced agreement between parties is not identical to a court approved class settlement.

The consolidated litigation includes Bensky et al. v. Indyke et al. and Doe 3 v. Indyke, Case Nos. 1:24 cv 01204 and 1:24 cv 02192 in the Southern District of New York. Judge Arun Subramanian granted preliminary approval on March 3, 2026. The final approval hearing was scheduled for September 16, 2026, which remained in the future as of this articleโ€™s September 9, 2026 review date.

The proposed terms permit class counsel to seek up to thirty percent of the fund, expenses of up to $1 million, and administration costs. The proposed release and deductions must be examined before describing the gross fund as survivor compensation.


Maxwell Perjury Count Agreement

After Maxwellโ€™s 2021 conviction, two severed perjury counts remained pending. Prosecutors agreed to dismiss those counts if her conviction became final and survived appellate review. The arrangement avoided a separate perjury trial while preserving the governmentโ€™s ability to proceed if the principal conviction were overturned.

This was a criminal case management agreement, not a survivor settlement or finding that the disputed deposition statements were truthful.


Agreements Connected to Epsteinโ€™s Death in Federal Custody

Federal correctional officers Tova Noel and Michael Thomas were charged with falsifying records concerning required inmate checks on the night Epstein died at the Metropolitan Correctional Center in New York.

In 2021, each entered into a deferred prosecution agreement with the United States Attorneyโ€™s Office for the Southern District of New York. The agreements required admissions concerning false records, cooperation, community service, compliance with supervision, and other conditions.

After the officers satisfied the agreements, prosecutors dismissed the charges in December 2021. The Justice Department Inspector General report documents the agreements and the broader institutional failures surrounding Epsteinโ€™s custody.


What Settlements Do Not Prove

A settlement may reflect litigation risk, expense, insurance, reputation, survivor privacy, uncertainty, or a desire to avoid discovery. It does not automatically prove liability, innocence, truth, or falsity.

Researchers should record:

  • The parties to the agreement
  • The date signed and the date approved
  • The claims resolved
  • The payment amount and allocation
  • Whether the amount is confirmed or reported
  • Whether liability was admitted, denied, or left unaddressed
  • The people and entities covered by releases
  • Confidentiality and nondisclosure provisions
  • Requirements involving records, cooperation, charities, or reforms
  • Whether the agreement is proposed, preliminary, final, or later challenged

A headline stating that a party โ€œpaid Epstein survivorsโ€ may omit crucial details about who brought the case, which years were covered, what claims were released, and whether survivors received the entire announced amount.


Aggregate Amounts and Double Counting Risks

Publicly announced gross figures include more than $121 million through the Epstein Victimsโ€™ Compensation Program, approximately $49 million in other estate survivor settlements, $290 million from JPMorganโ€™s survivor class agreement, $75 million from Deutsche Bank, $72.5 million from Bank of America, and the proposed $25 million to $35 million estate adviser fund.

Government recoveries are separate. They include more than $105 million plus property proceeds from the Epstein estate, $75 million from JPMorgan, and $62.5 million from Leon Black.

These figures cannot all be described as direct survivor compensation. Some include legal fees, administrative expenses, charitable funding, law enforcement allocations, government recoveries, tax related recovery, or property proceeds. Some claimants may have participated in more than one legally distinct process.


Epstein Data Evidence Appearances

  • EFTA00214893 contains a 2007 Palm Beach prosecutor communication describing the negotiated Epstein settlement.
  • EFTA00013766 contains another record referencing the Epstein settlement agreement.
  • EFTA00027912 contains communications concerning the proposed Epstein Victimsโ€™ Compensation Program.
  • EFTA00019565 contains additional compensation program communications.
  • EFTA02751742 contains litigation communications concerning the compensation program and pending survivor cases.
  • EFTA00028471 contains records connected to Doe v. Indyke litigation after Epsteinโ€™s death.

These are evidence references, not substitutes for executed agreements and court orders. Each record must be reviewed in context before drawing conclusions.


Why Confidentiality Matters

Confidential settlements can protect survivor privacy and allow a case to end without retraumatizing testimony. They can also prevent the public from learning the value of claims, the scope of releases, or evidence that would have emerged during discovery and trial.

Nondisclosure language should not be treated as proof of a coverup without seeing the agreement. Researchers must distinguish among a complete confidentiality clause, a limited nondisparagement clause, a sealed payment amount, a temporary restriction, and a survivorโ€™s personal choice not to speak.

Claims about โ€œsecret settlementsโ€ require documents, sworn testimony, docket evidence, or confirmation from a party. A rumor that someone settled with an unnamed accuser is not sufficient for an EpsteinWiki factual statement.


Questions That Still Need Answers

  • Which people and entities received protection under the phrase โ€œany potential coconspiratorsโ€ in the 2007 nonprosecution agreement?
  • What communications occurred between prosecutors and defense counsel concerning survivor notification before the agreement was signed?
  • How many individual settlements remain confidential, and which releases affected later claims against third parties?
  • Which banking employees approved exceptions, retained Epstein as a client, or failed to escalate documented warnings?
  • How were government settlement funds spent, and what amounts reached survivor services directly?
  • Which records held by the Epstein estate were preserved, transferred, sealed, or destroyed under settlement related procedures?
  • Did any agreement restrict a survivor or witness from providing information to law enforcement or Congress?
  • Has the proposed 2026 estate and adviser class settlement received final approval, and what final release language did the court approve?
  • What compensation will eligible survivors receive from the Bank of America fund after fees, expenses, and individual allocation decisions?
  • Which individual settlements comprise the estateโ€™s reported additional $49 million in survivor payments?
  • What were the financial and release terms in the Ransome, Maxwell, Edwards, and Brunel settlements?
  • Which agreements produced records still under seal, and which sealing orders remain legally supportable after settlement?

Source List

Previous Palm Beach Police Probable Cause Affidavit, EFTA 018894 through 018915
Next Maxwell Settlement Agreements
Table of Contents